Weekly Party Events

Each week, the various parties hold discussions or debates on topics not necessarily related to the Union debate. The complete list of party events and their locations for the most recent week of party events can be found below.

The Liberal Party will be discussing “Should we abolish private schools?” this Thursday, August 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Pierson Common Room. Contact Elizabeth.Scruton@yale.edu for more information.
The Party of the Left will be debating “Resolved: Dismantle the US Military” this Wednesday, August 27 at 7:30 p.m. in the Calhoun Parlor. Contact Angelina.Xing@yale.edu for more information.

The Independent Party will be debating “Resolved: Tear Gas the Ferguson Riots” this Wednesday, August 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Pierson Common Room. Contact Anthony.Kayruz@yale.edu for more information. 

The Federalist Party will be debating “Resolved: World Peace Requires America” this Thursday, August 28 at 6:30 p.m. this Thursday in the Berkeley Mendenhall Room. Contact Eric.Devilliers@yale.edu for more information.

The Conservative Party will be debating “Resolved: That Only Democracy Can Sustain Liberty” this Thursday, August 28. Meet at Phelps Gate 6:30 p.m. Contact Joshua.Altman@yale.edu for more information.

The Tory Party will be holding a dinner on Monday, September 1 at 5:30 p.m. in the Branford Pit. Contact Taylor.Rodgers@yale.edu for more information.

The Party of the Right will be debating “Resolved: Legalize Prostitution” this Wednesday, August 27 at 7:45 p.m. in the Selin Lounge of Timothy Dwight College. Contact Alexander.Michaud@yale.edu for more information.

 

Comments are closed.